Radiation Protection

About the Radiation Specialty Group

The Radiation Protection Specialty Group was established in 2005. The group's main task to date has been to provide ACPSEM input in the review of relevant documents provided by ARPANSA and other Radiation Safety Bodies. The Chair monitors the ARPANSA site regularly, and ARPANSA notifies the ACPSEM Secretary directly of new documents for review.

The RPSG is also working with ARPAB as it seeks to develop a higher grade of radiation safety accreditation.


Dr Mamoon Haque

Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney Cancer Centre
Missenden Rd, Camperdown,NSW 2050
Phone: +61 2 9615 8807